±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: TylerK93
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6591

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 69
Total: 69
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Photo Gallery
02: Community Forums
03: Community Forums
04: Downloads
05: Community Forums
06: Community Forums
07: Downloads
08: Community Forums
09: Downloads
10: Community Forums
11: Photo Gallery
12: Community Forums
13: Photo Gallery
14: Community Forums
15: Community Forums
16: Photo Gallery
17: Community Forums
18: Community Forums
19: Photo Gallery
20: Community Forums
21: Photo Gallery
22: Community Forums
23: Community Forums
24: Community Forums
25: Community Forums
26: Home
27: Home
28: Community Forums
29: Community Forums
30: Community Forums
31: Home
32: Community Forums
33: Community Forums
34: Community Forums
35: Photo Gallery
36: Home
37: Photo Gallery
38: Community Forums
39: Community Forums
40: Community Forums
41: Photo Gallery
42: Your Account
43: Community Forums
44: Community Forums
45: Home
46: Community Forums
47: Community Forums
48: Community Forums
49: Community Forums
50: Community Forums
51: Photo Gallery
52: Community Forums
53: Community Forums
54: Home
55: Photo Gallery
56: Community Forums
57: Home
58: Community Forums
59: Community Forums
60: Community Forums
61: Community Forums
62: Community Forums
63: Community Forums
64: Community Forums
65: Community Forums
66: Community Forums
67: Community Forums
68: Community Forums
69: Home

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
howard 500.. is it just me? :: Archived
Discussions about the FS2004 game.
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSXFS2004 :: Archives

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 10:38 am
Post subject: howard 500.. is it just me?

Hello,

The other day I had downloaded the howard 500 to try it out. I flew for about ten minutes and then my computer completely crashed and "rebooted" itself. I have experienced this with numerous other add-ons too. Does this happen to other people or is it just me?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Uhu_Fledermaus
Aircraft Demolition Expert

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 27, 2004
Posts: 4367
Location: Blaricum, The Netherlands ~GMT+1
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:16 am
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Shocked

never heard of this one before, but I'll add it to the list of fluke events

Don't know what could cause that, also don't know if you have installed fs9 in the default position or in another place.

Some other questions that come to mind , what system you have , HD, RAM, vidcard etc etc

We are flying the Howard since it was first released and never had this problem and I can tell you that we have a couple of houndred hours flying it under our belts and between us it easely could amount to several thousend hours and never expirienced something like this, other option is that you maybe have a weird bug/virus in/on your system?

keep us posted

fled
Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile ICQ Number MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
JG300-Ascout
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 6249
Location: Cyberspace
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:30 am
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Make sure you have latest version of FSUIPC, also. Some gauge contructions require it...or something like that.

_________________
"All facts go to clearly prove that Shades is a thrice-cursed traitor & mentally deranged person steeped in inveterate enmity toward mankind"
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
401RCAF_HitMan
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 25, 2004
Posts: 1456
Location: Ontario, CANADA (next to the beer store)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:34 am
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Because of it's high quality,the Howard 500 is one of those aircraft files that are cpu and video intensive and designed for high end vid cards. Also the Virtual cockpit version is the higher cpu/video user of the two versions, try the non VC version and see if that works better. Both files can be found at AVsim. Also try turning down or turning off aircraft reflections and aircraft quality.

P.S. what are your puter specs?
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:12 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Alright hit I'll try that.... and yes, FS9 is in its default position...

My vid. card is stock.. an Nvidia GeForce 2 MX 100/200
512 MB of RAM, 1.8 Gigahertz with a pentium 4...
and I am running XP with SP 2...
My computer make is VPR-Matrix, I bought it at best buy... Everything in it is stock so its not very high end or anything...I have spybot search and destroy and norton anti-virus that seem to keep my hard drive clear of any bugs/viruses.



One more thing, I get this error every time I start up the game....



I noticed the sound went out a few seconds before my computer crashed... maybe I clicked the wrong one?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
JG300-1Bullet
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 1113
Location: Odessa, Texas
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

I get the same message. I just say no and everything works OK!

_________________

You've never been lost until you've been lost at Mach 3
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:56 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

hi 1bullet, Hitman just taught me how to fix that.... Go to your FS9.cfg file... If you can't find it, just do a search for files and folders... once you find it, scroll down to the bottom and put this in...

[OLDMODULES]
FSsound.dll=1

remember to save it before you close your notepad...


That should fix your problem! Thank Hitman for that, not me!! LOL Mr. Green

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
CrashEd
CrasherMaster

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 12, 2004
Posts: 450

PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 2:08 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

I think you should firer your copilot. He has control of your files.


_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Photo Gallery
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 2:54 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

LOLOL!! yup, thats my computer for ya!

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Uhu_Fledermaus
Aircraft Demolition Expert

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 27, 2004
Posts: 4367
Location: Blaricum, The Netherlands ~GMT+1
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 8:27 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Mr. Green

Glad you got your problem sorted out Warhawk


fled
Wink
Back to top
View user's profile ICQ Number MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSXFS2004 :: Archives
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.