±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Angiolillo
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6587

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 55
Total: 55
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Home
02: Your Account
03: Community Forums
04: Community Forums
05: Community Forums
06: Community Forums
07: Community Forums
08: Community Forums
09: Home
10: Community Forums
11: Home
12: Community Forums
13: Community Forums
14: Home
15: Photo Gallery
16: Community Forums
17: Community Forums
18: Photo Gallery
19: Photo Gallery
20: Community Forums
21: Community Forums
22: Photo Gallery
23: Community Forums
24: Community Forums
25: Community Forums
26: Community Forums
27: Community Forums
28: Photo Gallery
29: Home
30: Downloads
31: Community Forums
32: Community Forums
33: Home
34: Community Forums
35: Photo Gallery
36: Community Forums
37: Photo Gallery
38: Community Forums
39: Home
40: Community Forums
41: Community Forums
42: Community Forums
43: Community Forums
44: Downloads
45: Home
46: Community Forums
47: Community Forums
48: Community Forums
49: Photo Gallery
50: Photo Gallery
51: Home
52: Community Forums
53: Photo Gallery
54: Community Forums
55: Community Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
CFS1 and Vista :: Archived
This is for General Discussions about the CFS1 game.
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  CFS3CFS1 :: Archives

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Wolfe
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2005
Posts: 250
Location: Away Down South in Dixie, USA
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 5:31 pm
Post subject: CFS1 and Vista

I may soon have some info for those of you with Vista that want to fly this or CFS2 ....one of our squad was in last night in a bombrun, flew the whole misson, his OS is Vista. Trying to get the info from him on how he accomplished this and once I do it will be posted here. I will send a special email to a certain rodent, maybe cut down on his "excuses" as to why he can't fly...

_45th_RAdml_Wolfe Mr. Green

_________________
Reality is just an escape from your imagination....

Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Uhu_Fledermaus
Aircraft Demolition Expert

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 27, 2004
Posts: 4365
Location: Blaricum, The Netherlands ~GMT+1
PostPosted: Wed Oct 31, 2007 9:51 pm
Post subject: Re: CFS1 and Vista

WOW ! Rear Admiral, wondering as to who's managing the front ?? Laughing Wink

and it would be good if that tree rat has no more excuses Laughing rotflmao Laughing
Back to top
View user's profile ICQ Number MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Shades
Forum Tree-Rat

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2005
Posts: 6392
Location: 3rd Branch up, 'Ye Olde Oak', Green Wood.
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:16 am
Post subject: Re: CFS1 and Vista

Cheers for continuing to try and find a solution for me.
Technically, I've no excuses already as I've spoken to others who can not only run CFS1 in Vista, but also have their FFB2's running in it.
I can run CFS1 fine and have even had my j/s running in it, but not properly.

Vista, being the little love that it is, will not install any of the j/s drivers or configuration software that comes with the FFB2.
Without them I can't set any macro's up so I only have default controls on the j/s.
I haven't used those since 2001!
For me, it's the equivalent of fling by keyboard.

I have set my control surfaces to run from buttons on the FFB2, and also have 'set-up macros' which run as soon as I enter a new room to configure my aircraft for the rest of that game.

Although some have got round this issue already I have tried all the different solutions I've heard of so far but I, and a few others, still can't get up and running as we used to.

Wish I could; I have one of those animal tooth necklaces which could use a couple more canines to finish it off.


===

On a slightly different note; I have also been having a problem with some of my audio hardware and someone has suggested a novel approach to solving it. A by-product of which might also cure my j/s problem. No guarantees but I think both issues may be related and fixing one may also fix the other. Might also allow me to use my headset again too.

_________________

Com-Central's cutest, fluffiest, twitchiest, tail.
CPU > Intel i7-4790k (4.0GHz); COOLING > CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO (2x120mm);
MOBO > Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 5; RAM > 4x8Gb Corsair 'Vengeance' DDR3 1866MHz;
GPU > Gigabyte GEFORCE GTX650Ti PCI-e 3.0 2Gb GDDR5; AUDIO > Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music;
LCD > Viewsonic VA2226w (1680x1050); PSU > OCZ ModXStream Pro 700w (modular);
CASE > CoolerMaster "Storm Scout"; OS > Windows 7 Home Prem (64-bit).
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Kitform
Bar Maid

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 21, 2005
Posts: 2010
Location: Cleveland. UK.
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 2:29 am
Post subject: Re: CFS1 and Vista

- Shades
Wish I could; I have one of those animal tooth necklaces which could use a couple more canines to finish it off.


LMAO...
Mr. Green Mr. Green Mr. Green
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Shades
Forum Tree-Rat

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2005
Posts: 6392
Location: 3rd Branch up, 'Ye Olde Oak', Green Wood.
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 3:10 am
Post subject: Re: CFS1 and Vista

Wink

_________________

Com-Central's cutest, fluffiest, twitchiest, tail.
CPU > Intel i7-4790k (4.0GHz); COOLING > CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO (2x120mm);
MOBO > Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 5; RAM > 4x8Gb Corsair 'Vengeance' DDR3 1866MHz;
GPU > Gigabyte GEFORCE GTX650Ti PCI-e 3.0 2Gb GDDR5; AUDIO > Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music;
LCD > Viewsonic VA2226w (1680x1050); PSU > OCZ ModXStream Pro 700w (modular);
CASE > CoolerMaster "Storm Scout"; OS > Windows 7 Home Prem (64-bit).
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Wolfe
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2005
Posts: 250
Location: Away Down South in Dixie, USA
PostPosted: Thu Nov 01, 2007 1:00 pm
Post subject: Re: CFS1 and Vista

1) Fled, I manage the front with 50 cals; 2) the guy did mention that he was using a saitek aviator stick and had a problem getting the drivers to load but he worked through it somehow. 3) come get them canines anytime you wanna skwirrel, but you better keep an eye on your tail, they look good on me hat and I would SO enjoy shooting your a...tail off... Twisted Evil

Wolfe Mr. Green

_________________
Reality is just an escape from your imagination....

Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Shades
Forum Tree-Rat

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2005
Posts: 6392
Location: 3rd Branch up, 'Ye Olde Oak', Green Wood.
PostPosted: Fri Nov 02, 2007 4:05 am
Post subject: Re: CFS1 and Vista

*snicker*

Cool

_________________

Com-Central's cutest, fluffiest, twitchiest, tail.
CPU > Intel i7-4790k (4.0GHz); COOLING > CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO (2x120mm);
MOBO > Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 5; RAM > 4x8Gb Corsair 'Vengeance' DDR3 1866MHz;
GPU > Gigabyte GEFORCE GTX650Ti PCI-e 3.0 2Gb GDDR5; AUDIO > Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music;
LCD > Viewsonic VA2226w (1680x1050); PSU > OCZ ModXStream Pro 700w (modular);
CASE > CoolerMaster "Storm Scout"; OS > Windows 7 Home Prem (64-bit).
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  CFS3CFS1 :: Archives
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.