±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: TylerK93
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6591

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 107
Total: 107
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Photo Gallery
02: Community Forums
03: Community Forums
04: Photo Gallery
05: Photo Gallery
06: Community Forums
07: Community Forums
08: Photo Gallery
09: Community Forums
10: Community Forums
11: Community Forums
12: Community Forums
13: Community Forums
14: Community Forums
15: Photo Gallery
16: Community Forums
17: Community Forums
18: Downloads
19: Home
20: Photo Gallery
21: Community Forums
22: Community Forums
23: Photo Gallery
24: Community Forums
25: Community Forums
26: Community Forums
27: Photo Gallery
28: Photo Gallery
29: Community Forums
30: Photo Gallery
31: Community Forums
32: Community Forums
33: Community Forums
34: Photo Gallery
35: Community Forums
36: Community Forums
37: Downloads
38: Community Forums
39: Community Forums
40: Photo Gallery
41: Community Forums
42: Community Forums
43: Photo Gallery
44: Community Forums
45: Photo Gallery
46: Community Forums
47: Photo Gallery
48: Community Forums
49: Photo Gallery
50: Community Forums
51: Community Forums
52: Community Forums
53: Photo Gallery
54: Community Forums
55: Photo Gallery
56: Community Forums
57: Photo Gallery
58: Community Forums
59: Community Forums
60: Photo Gallery
61: Community Forums
62: Community Forums
63: Community Forums
64: Photo Gallery
65: Photo Gallery
66: Community Forums
67: Home
68: Community Forums
69: Home
70: Photo Gallery
71: Community Forums
72: Community Forums
73: Photo Gallery
74: Home
75: Photo Gallery
76: Community Forums
77: Community Forums
78: Home
79: Photo Gallery
80: Photo Gallery
81: Community Forums
82: Photo Gallery
83: Community Forums
84: Community Forums
85: Photo Gallery
86: Photo Gallery
87: Community Forums
88: Community Forums
89: Photo Gallery
90: Community Forums
91: Community Forums
92: Downloads
93: Photo Gallery
94: Photo Gallery
95: Community Forums
96: Community Forums
97: Photo Gallery
98: Home
99: Photo Gallery
100: Community Forums
101: Community Forums
102: Community Forums
103: Community Forums
104: Community Forums
105: Community Forums
106: Photo Gallery
107: Photo Gallery

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya :: Archived
A forum for Microsoft's Flight Simulator X
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSX

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 5:46 am
Post subject: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

Confused Has anybody tried this addon on FSX std.
I in the middle of a dilema. It's a fantastic plane,if it loads properly, i get no glass gauges in front of the pilot and co-pilot, the centre console with the GPS is fine, the 3D cabin is great too. No matter what I do I just can't get the gauges to show,all I get is two grey areas with nada.

I am running Windows Vista, my Corel Photo program ran out an update costs 121 US$s Ouch!
Iam trying/attempting to associate to other programmes to see if these can open the .cab file which contains these gauges in the glass cockpit.

I strongly recommend this download, but for those who may encounter the same faith as me I take "no" responsability

Nothing should go wrong if yoou are still runnning XP

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 5831
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Sat Jun 23, 2007 7:29 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

Yep, I got it a while back and it's excellent, although I'm not into the BizJet thing too much. But, the positives are that it's made specifically for FSX, supports all the new features with spectral and bump mapping, has a superb VC and some very gorgeous extra touches and animations attached to it. Plus a self-installing executable and nothing went wrong for me - it all works real well....I just only flew it once so far since it's not my bag at the moment. I could see doing a few long cross-countries in it though.

Even the gals at the "Luv Shack" came out to check out the new...emmmm...."model".......

Took%20it%20on%20a%20short%20hop%20from%20the%20Pigsty%20to%20the%20Com_C%20Wilderness%20Camp%20and%20it%20landed%20a%20bit%20long...... The%20animated%20pilot%20and%20co-pilot%20appeared%20to%20be%20having%20a%20typical%20husband/wife%20argument%20about%20flying%20style%20afterwards....

No problems with any gauges or functionality for me however.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 12:54 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

Sad Hey Stoopy: sorry to sound, again like a total amateur: I followed hamas' intructions on the "readme" contained within the .zip I have nnot seen an excecutable.exe in any of my downloads of it. I just says: After the decompression move into simobjects/airplanesimobjects/airplanes(here I think he made a mistake) Anyway if I follow his paths the folder nstalls into the airplane folder, yes but the G1000.cab remains in the panel folder; Shouldn't it go into the gauges folder??? I've also c/p into gauges and that didn't help either. He keeps telling me that the G1000 has to be in the panel folder,And it is It just won't work for me Rolling Eyes

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Kitform
Bar Maid

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 21, 2005
Posts: 2010
Location: Cleveland. UK.
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 1:24 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

Just a thought...

Is the G1000 supported in the standard version of FSX, I know it is in the deluxe version.

May be completely off track here...
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sun Jun 24, 2007 3:09 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

Wink You may have apoint there. Everybody I've discussed this airplane with has in in FSX d'luxe.

I even wrote to hama last week, the author, asking him about this and so far he's not responded ...I get back when I know more.Thanks

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 6:47 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

Got it working with gauges and all.
Turns out one .cab was missing in the file I downloaded, incredible!
But Hama the author was king enough to send it to me Laughing

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Shadow_Bshwackr
Janitor

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 20, 2005
Posts: 6944
Location: Central Illinois, USA
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 9:53 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

Gotta love the Flying Sim community... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2007 10:23 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by MitsuyaÂ[email protected]

- Shadow_Bshwackr
Gotta love the Flying Sim community... Wink
indeed!

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Fri May 21, 2010 8:41 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

21-5-10: Suffered McAfee Bug in my system although I used Vista; had system formatted and put XP Home edition SP2 in it as Vista always game problems with software because of UAC and the related. Lost a lot of software had a temp file which was saved by the technician who formatted with my Addons for FSX.
Cannot get reinstalled the Honda jet with all the gauges, I only get the middle console. No gauges in front of pilot or autopilot. Have downloaded agin form flightsim and get the same result. Maybe something wrong with g_1000.cab?
Can anybody assist?

Bernardo

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1158
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 2:04 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

I just downloaded the file from flightsim.com, extracted the files and put the folder where it belongs and it works perfectly here.... Maybe you download it again?

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 3:10 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Thanks for joining in on this. I just did the same,downloaded a new file form flightism.com,
Extracted the file to a folder and moved that folder to simobjects\irplanes in FSX...Mmmm Only got the middle panel again.

The g_1000 .cab is present in the panel folder; I wonder what is wrong that it won't load the other two panels, pilot and copilot??? Here's what I'm doing: From the .zip I unzip to a temporary foler in my desktop,there I get a folder Honda_Jet, I move this folder Drag and drop to simobjects\airplanes. In the aircraft menu I get a folder HONDA LEARJET FSX; I load the sim with my default and then change to the Honda Learjet FSX...When it loads only the middle panel shows? Sad

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1158
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 5:22 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Does your Honda_Jet folder contain the following subfolders: model.fsx, panel.fsx, sound, texture.fsx and the files aircraft.cfg, honda_fsx.air (and the readme)?
My panel.fsx contains 2 bmps, the cap-file and the panel.cfg which has the following content:

; Localized 06/30/2003 11:39 (GMT) 4:4.2.169 panel.cfg
;/ Panel Configuration file
;/ Lear 45
;/ Copyright (c) 1999-2003 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

[Window Titles]
window00=MAIN_PANEL
Window01=THROTTLE_PANEL
window02=GPS
window03=COMPASS
window04=RADIO_STACK_PANEL

[Window00]
file=Forward_640.bmp
file_1024=Forward_1024.bmp
size_mm=640
position=7
visible=1
ident=MAIN_PANEL

gauge00=G1000!G1000_PFD,155, 280 ,260 ,190
gauge01=HONDA_G1000!MFD_HONDA, 415 ,280 ,260 ,190
gauge02=737-400!Autopilot, 383, 186 ,260 ,40
gauge05=737-400!Gear Lever, 580, 228 ,30 ,51
gauge08=737-400!Nav GPS Switch, 367, 200
gauge09=737-400!Engine Start Left, 456, 252
gauge10=737-400!Engine Start Right, 500, 252
gauge14=737-400!Navigation Lights, 47, 344
gauge15=737-400!Strobe Lights, 71, 344
gauge16=737-400!Landing Lights, 47, 380
gauge17=737-400!Beacon Lights, 47, 380
gauge18=737-400!Pitch Trim,355, 230
gauge20=Beech_Baron!Clock, 95, 280
gauge24=737-400!Pitot Heat, 190, 260
gauge25=737-400!Deice Switch, 220, 260
gauge26=SimIcons!ATC Icon, 140, 370
gauge27=SimIcons!Avionics Icon, 140, 385
gauge28=SimIcons!ECU Icon, 140, 400
gauge29=SimIcons!Map Icon, 140, 415
gauge30=SimIcons!Compass Icon, 140, 430
gauge31=SimIcons!GPS Icon, 140, 445
gauge32=737-400!Avionics Master Switch, 428, 253


[Window01]
size_mm=190 ,180
windowsize_ratio=1.0
position=8
BACKGROUND_COLOR=99,106,123
visible=0
ident=THROTTLE_PANEL

gauge00=737-400!Throttle Quadrant, 0, 0 ,183,183


[Window02]
size_mm=456,378
window_size=0.5
position=8
BACKGROUND_COLOR=0,0,0
VISIBLE=0

Do you start the flight with your default airplane or do you select the Honda-Jet straight from the menue and start from there?

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 6:06 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Thanks for your reply and for helping me with this.[quote]Does your Honda_Jet folder contain the following subfolders: model.fsx, panel.fsx, sound, texture.fsx and the files aircraft.cfg, honda_fsx.air (and the readme)?
My panel.fsx contains 2 bmps, the cap-file and the panel.cfg which has the following content:
[quote] Yes Gunter my Honda folder contains all the folders you mention above,and this is the folder I move to FSX...Yet no pilot,copilot gauges?

Yes my panel is exactly the same as the one you post here; Yet I only get the middle panel active?

I always start FSX from default..( So it loads properly). I've unzipped several times now,created a new folder in my desktop and form there moved the Honda_Jet folder to simobjects\airplanes in FSX...I've even tried (Ctrl+X) and then (Crtl+V) in short c/p....Yet nothing. The pilots' and copilots' gauges don't show. I even found the .cab file Hama sent me soemtime ago and put it in the panel replacing the original one. But it doesn't show anything...Completely black!? So I've resorted for the original one instead. I want to add I have had it working in FSX std. There is talk in the net that the gauges only show in the d'Luxe edition?...

I wonder if I don't have something ticked in my folder options? But all the other downloads I have had to make work perfectly. The McAfee bug detroyed the .cfg's and air files of all of my resrve copies I had in a temp file...In case they broke...

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1158
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 1:33 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

The only thing I can think of is, that they use gauges that require a working sim-connect within FSX. I had the same issue with two aircraft in the past and it turned out that in both cases the problem was solved with fixing the sim-connect function. That was not easy and I checked but I lost the thread where I was helped with that so maybe you want to check on that end?

Have a look here
forums.flightsim.com/v...p?t=160389
but you have to scroll down a bit xxmikexx's post.

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 2:47 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Thanks for your reply. Truth be I have had it running both in XP and Vista in this machine...I got hit by the McAfee bug two weeks ago and had to reinstall everything in FSX SP2 The bug somehow stole all my .execs',.cfg's and .air files? So I have had to download everything a-new. I almost forgot I also had to download FSUIPC for FSX so I got the lastest unregistered version; Here I have to be honest? I don't know what to do???....I've checked FSUIPC throught out my computer and the sim-connect? Only thing I can find relating to all this is a text file in the modules FSUIPC folder in my FSX folder...It reads:
********* FSUIPC4, Version 4.57 by Pete Dowson *********
Reading options from "C:\Programmer\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\Modules\FSUIPC4.ini"
Trying to connect to SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07 ...
User Name=""
User Addr=""
FSUIPC4 not user registered
WIDEFS7 not user registered, or expired
Running inside FSX (using SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07)
Module base=61000000
Wind smoothing fix is fully installed
DebugStatus=0
407 System time = 26/05/2010 10:32:09
407 FLT UNC path = "C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\"
407 FS UNC path = "C:\Programmer\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\"
1672 LogOptions=00000000 00000001
1672 SimConnect_Open succeeded: waiting to check version okay
34172 Running in "Microsoft Flight Simulator X", Version: 10.0.61472.0 (SimConnect: 10.0.61259.0)
34172 Initialising SimConnect data requests now
34172 FSUIPC Menu entry added
34282 C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\at kastrup to Roskilde.FLT
34282 C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\IFR Kastrup to Roskilde.PLN
34282 C:\Programmer\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\SimObjects\Airplanes\C172\Cessna172SP.AIR
34282 C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\IFR Kastrup to Roskilde.PLN
203672 System time = 26/05/2010 10:35:32, Simulator time = 10:32:40 (08:32Z)
204750 Advanced Weather Interface Enabled
245375 Sim stopped: average frame rate for last 34 secs = 14.7 fps
365844 System time = 26/05/2010 10:38:14, Simulator time = 10:33:29 (08:33Z)
365844 *** FSUIPC log file being closed
Average frame rate for running time of 48 secs = 16.4 fps
Memory managed: 23 Allocs, 23 Freed
********* FSUIPC Log file closed ***********
The line that reads:Trying to connect to SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07 ...Would meand there is No connection? But what do I have to do in order to make it connect?I just downloaded a new version of FSUIPC and these is the result I get on the first lines of the text dok:********* FSUIPC4, Version 4.60a by Pete Dowson *********
Trying to connect to SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07 ...What can be wrong with this sim-connect?I just checked and I have three sim-connect.dlls'

Should there be a sim-connect.dll in the mainFSX folder?
Bernardo

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.


Last edited by berlopez on Thu May 27, 2010 1:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSX
Page 1 of 2
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Go to page 1, 2  Next

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.