±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: nbrich1
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6596

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 119
Total: 119
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Community Forums
02: Community Forums
03: Photo Gallery
04: Community Forums
05: Photo Gallery
06: Community Forums
07: Photo Gallery
08: Community Forums
09: Member Screenshots
10: Photo Gallery
11: Community Forums
12: Community Forums
13: Photo Gallery
14: Community Forums
15: Community Forums
16: Photo Gallery
17: Community Forums
18: Community Forums
19: Community Forums
20: Photo Gallery
21: Community Forums
22: Community Forums
23: Photo Gallery
24: Community Forums
25: Photo Gallery
26: Photo Gallery
27: Community Forums
28: Community Forums
29: Community Forums
30: Community Forums
31: Community Forums
32: Photo Gallery
33: Community Forums
34: Community Forums
35: Community Forums
36: Community Forums
37: Photo Gallery
38: Community Forums
39: Photo Gallery
40: Home
41: Community Forums
42: News
43: Photo Gallery
44: Community Forums
45: Photo Gallery
46: Photo Gallery
47: Home
48: Community Forums
49: Community Forums
50: Community Forums
51: Photo Gallery
52: Photo Gallery
53: Photo Gallery
54: Community Forums
55: Community Forums
56: Community Forums
57: Photo Gallery
58: Community Forums
59: Photo Gallery
60: Member Screenshots
61: Community Forums
62: Community Forums
63: Community Forums
64: Photo Gallery
65: Statistics
66: Community Forums
67: Photo Gallery
68: Community Forums
69: Community Forums
70: Community Forums
71: Photo Gallery
72: Downloads
73: Community Forums
74: Community Forums
75: Com-Central Videos
76: Community Forums
77: Community Forums
78: Community Forums
79: Photo Gallery
80: Downloads
81: Photo Gallery
82: Downloads
83: Community Forums
84: Photo Gallery
85: Community Forums
86: Community Forums
87: Community Forums
88: Community Forums
89: Photo Gallery
90: Community Forums
91: Photo Gallery
92: Community Forums
93: Community Forums
94: Photo Gallery
95: Community Forums
96: Community Forums
97: Photo Gallery
98: Community Forums
99: Downloads
100: Community Forums
101: Community Forums
102: Photo Gallery
103: Community Forums
104: Photo Gallery
105: Community Forums
106: Community Forums
107: Community Forums
108: Community Forums
109: Photo Gallery
110: Community Forums
111: Community Forums
112: Community Forums
113: Community Forums
114: Photo Gallery
115: Search and Rescue
116: Community Forums
117: Photo Gallery
118: Community Forums
119: Community Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya :: Archived
A forum for Microsoft's Flight Simulator X
Go to page 1, 2  Next
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSX

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:42 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

My paths were all wrong in Gold/Accel. by default it installs into program \ files...That's were I think the gauges can't find the panel?
After moving the FSX folder to my C: Programs and reinstalling the Hondajet...It got fixed.

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1173
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:43 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Wow, glad it works now...

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Mon Jul 19, 2010 7:42 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Smile Got it now complete in FSX Gold/Accel.


_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2010 1:48 pm
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Yeah! Well can't say we didn't try. Strange it deosn't load the gauges today I updated everything DX; C++2005; I had a problems with captainsims' 727-100; They suggested I reinstall SP2 or Acceleration; This means reinstalling the whole sim all over again.
I Google to the error message I was getting: " Failed to read from file" And someone said update DX and C++; I did that and that seems to have cured the 727...Until now...Never know?
As I did this right now I tried reinstalling Honda_Jet...Mmmmm Same issue...The gauges didn't show. Maybe the.cab file for the G_1000 is corrupted...But anyway as I said enough is enough

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1173
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Mon May 31, 2010 6:48 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

- berlopez
But three weeks for an addon that doesn't install properly is enough.


I agree, sorry I couldn't solve the problem..

But there are so many more add-ons out there...

happy landings!

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 5:56 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: So am I? I cannot imagine what has gone wrong with this install this time? As I've said I have had it before without any problems,specially since Hama sent me the a G_1000.cab file.( I've tried this one too,but it gives me No gauges at all?)
I mentioned too I was hit by the McAfee Bug three weeks ago and had to have my system sent in for repair. I asked them to put in winXP SP3 instead of Vista32; I don't know if this has anything to do with it? A Vista born computer being formatted to XP?....How it will work afterwards?
Non of my other downloads have suffered freeware as well as payware.I spent the most of yesterday trying to get info on sim-connect and what to do? I have to admit I got lost And quit on it all...

For the time being I forget about Honda Jet FSX; Maybe at a later date I'll give another try?

I appreciate and I'm greateful to you for trying to help me. But three weeks for an addon that doesn't install properly is enough.

Thank you Gunter and happy flyings:

Bernardo

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1173
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Fri May 28, 2010 4:38 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Sorry Bernado, I'm out of ideas as to what may cause your problem. Crying or Very sad

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 9:21 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Thanks for keeping up with me with this airplane.I don't have phantastic Plan G program; Weather sim-connect is Ok or FSUIPC is? I don't know,I only know it shows in the top menu under addons.Which as far as the nstallation intructions say,if it shows there it should be fine.

With the Honda Jet I extract to a temp in my desktop,the result Honda_Jet folder containing all files panel (with G_1000.cab)Model.fsx;panel.fsx;Sound;texture;aircraft.cfg;hondajet_fsx.air;Readme;Thumbs.db Sound;texture etc...I move(Drag and drop to simobjects\airplanes.

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1173
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Thu May 27, 2010 7:30 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Bernado,
do you use the phantastic PlanG-programm? (available here: www.tasoftware.co.uk/f...ndex.php). That uses simconnect for connection with the FSX (unless you tell the programm to do it with fsuipc). If thats running fine your simconnect is working ok. Looking at the log file it appears to me that simconnect is ok, but another check doesn't hurt. If that is ok and fsuipc is ok (which it is) I'm out of ideas what goes wrong on your machine with that airplane.
Just to make sure: ALL extracted files go into the folder .../airplanes, nothing is to be copied to ..../gauges or other folders...

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 2:47 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Thanks for your reply. Truth be I have had it running both in XP and Vista in this machine...I got hit by the McAfee bug two weeks ago and had to reinstall everything in FSX SP2 The bug somehow stole all my .execs',.cfg's and .air files? So I have had to download everything a-new. I almost forgot I also had to download FSUIPC for FSX so I got the lastest unregistered version; Here I have to be honest? I don't know what to do???....I've checked FSUIPC throught out my computer and the sim-connect? Only thing I can find relating to all this is a text file in the modules FSUIPC folder in my FSX folder...It reads:
********* FSUIPC4, Version 4.57 by Pete Dowson *********
Reading options from "C:\Programmer\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\Modules\FSUIPC4.ini"
Trying to connect to SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07 ...
User Name=""
User Addr=""
FSUIPC4 not user registered
WIDEFS7 not user registered, or expired
Running inside FSX (using SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07)
Module base=61000000
Wind smoothing fix is fully installed
DebugStatus=0
407 System time = 26/05/2010 10:32:09
407 FLT UNC path = "C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\"
407 FS UNC path = "C:\Programmer\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\"
1672 LogOptions=00000000 00000001
1672 SimConnect_Open succeeded: waiting to check version okay
34172 Running in "Microsoft Flight Simulator X", Version: 10.0.61472.0 (SimConnect: 10.0.61259.0)
34172 Initialising SimConnect data requests now
34172 FSUIPC Menu entry added
34282 C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\at kastrup to Roskilde.FLT
34282 C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\IFR Kastrup to Roskilde.PLN
34282 C:\Programmer\Microsoft Games\Microsoft Flight Simulator X\SimObjects\Airplanes\C172\Cessna172SP.AIR
34282 C:\Documents and Settings\Ejer\Dokumenter\Flight Simulator X Files\IFR Kastrup to Roskilde.PLN
203672 System time = 26/05/2010 10:35:32, Simulator time = 10:32:40 (08:32Z)
204750 Advanced Weather Interface Enabled
245375 Sim stopped: average frame rate for last 34 secs = 14.7 fps
365844 System time = 26/05/2010 10:38:14, Simulator time = 10:33:29 (08:33Z)
365844 *** FSUIPC log file being closed
Average frame rate for running time of 48 secs = 16.4 fps
Memory managed: 23 Allocs, 23 Freed
********* FSUIPC Log file closed ***********
The line that reads:Trying to connect to SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07 ...Would meand there is No connection? But what do I have to do in order to make it connect?I just downloaded a new version of FSUIPC and these is the result I get on the first lines of the text dok:********* FSUIPC4, Version 4.60a by Pete Dowson *********
Trying to connect to SimConnect Acc/SP2 Oct07 ...What can be wrong with this sim-connect?I just checked and I have three sim-connect.dlls'

Should there be a sim-connect.dll in the mainFSX folder?
Bernardo

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.


Last edited by berlopez on Thu May 27, 2010 1:26 pm; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1173
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Wed May 26, 2010 1:33 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

The only thing I can think of is, that they use gauges that require a working sim-connect within FSX. I had the same issue with two aircraft in the past and it turned out that in both cases the problem was solved with fixing the sim-connect function. That was not easy and I checked but I lost the thread where I was helped with that so maybe you want to check on that end?

Have a look here
forums.flightsim.com/v...p?t=160389
but you have to scroll down a bit xxmikexx's post.

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 6:06 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Thanks for your reply and for helping me with this.[quote]Does your Honda_Jet folder contain the following subfolders: model.fsx, panel.fsx, sound, texture.fsx and the files aircraft.cfg, honda_fsx.air (and the readme)?
My panel.fsx contains 2 bmps, the cap-file and the panel.cfg which has the following content:
[quote] Yes Gunter my Honda folder contains all the folders you mention above,and this is the folder I move to FSX...Yet no pilot,copilot gauges?

Yes my panel is exactly the same as the one you post here; Yet I only get the middle panel active?

I always start FSX from default..( So it loads properly). I've unzipped several times now,created a new folder in my desktop and form there moved the Honda_Jet folder to simobjects\airplanes in FSX...I've even tried (Ctrl+X) and then (Crtl+V) in short c/p....Yet nothing. The pilots' and copilots' gauges don't show. I even found the .cab file Hama sent me soemtime ago and put it in the panel replacing the original one. But it doesn't show anything...Completely black!? So I've resorted for the original one instead. I want to add I have had it working in FSX std. There is talk in the net that the gauges only show in the d'Luxe edition?...

I wonder if I don't have something ticked in my folder options? But all the other downloads I have had to make work perfectly. The McAfee bug detroyed the .cfg's and air files of all of my resrve copies I had in a temp file...In case they broke...

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1173
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 5:22 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Does your Honda_Jet folder contain the following subfolders: model.fsx, panel.fsx, sound, texture.fsx and the files aircraft.cfg, honda_fsx.air (and the readme)?
My panel.fsx contains 2 bmps, the cap-file and the panel.cfg which has the following content:

; Localized 06/30/2003 11:39 (GMT) 4:4.2.169 panel.cfg
;/ Panel Configuration file
;/ Lear 45
;/ Copyright (c) 1999-2003 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

[Window Titles]
window00=MAIN_PANEL
Window01=THROTTLE_PANEL
window02=GPS
window03=COMPASS
window04=RADIO_STACK_PANEL

[Window00]
file=Forward_640.bmp
file_1024=Forward_1024.bmp
size_mm=640
position=7
visible=1
ident=MAIN_PANEL

gauge00=G1000!G1000_PFD,155, 280 ,260 ,190
gauge01=HONDA_G1000!MFD_HONDA, 415 ,280 ,260 ,190
gauge02=737-400!Autopilot, 383, 186 ,260 ,40
gauge05=737-400!Gear Lever, 580, 228 ,30 ,51
gauge08=737-400!Nav GPS Switch, 367, 200
gauge09=737-400!Engine Start Left, 456, 252
gauge10=737-400!Engine Start Right, 500, 252
gauge14=737-400!Navigation Lights, 47, 344
gauge15=737-400!Strobe Lights, 71, 344
gauge16=737-400!Landing Lights, 47, 380
gauge17=737-400!Beacon Lights, 47, 380
gauge18=737-400!Pitch Trim,355, 230
gauge20=Beech_Baron!Clock, 95, 280
gauge24=737-400!Pitot Heat, 190, 260
gauge25=737-400!Deice Switch, 220, 260
gauge26=SimIcons!ATC Icon, 140, 370
gauge27=SimIcons!Avionics Icon, 140, 385
gauge28=SimIcons!ECU Icon, 140, 400
gauge29=SimIcons!Map Icon, 140, 415
gauge30=SimIcons!Compass Icon, 140, 430
gauge31=SimIcons!GPS Icon, 140, 445
gauge32=737-400!Avionics Master Switch, 428, 253


[Window01]
size_mm=190 ,180
windowsize_ratio=1.0
position=8
BACKGROUND_COLOR=99,106,123
visible=0
ident=THROTTLE_PANEL

gauge00=737-400!Throttle Quadrant, 0, 0 ,183,183


[Window02]
size_mm=456,378
window_size=0.5
position=8
BACKGROUND_COLOR=0,0,0
VISIBLE=0

Do you start the flight with your default airplane or do you select the Honda-Jet straight from the menue and start from there?

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue May 25, 2010 3:10 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

Gunter: Thanks for joining in on this. I just did the same,downloaded a new file form flightism.com,
Extracted the file to a folder and moved that folder to simobjects\irplanes in FSX...Mmmm Only got the middle panel again.

The g_1000 .cab is present in the panel folder; I wonder what is wrong that it won't load the other two panels, pilot and copilot??? Here's what I'm doing: From the .zip I unzip to a temporary foler in my desktop,there I get a folder Honda_Jet, I move this folder Drag and drop to simobjects\airplanes. In the aircraft menu I get a folder HONDA LEARJET FSX; I load the sim with my default and then change to the Honda Learjet FSX...When it loads only the middle panel shows? Sad

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Snorre
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 24, 2007
Posts: 1173
Location: Ziegenhain, Germany
PostPosted: Sat May 22, 2010 2:04 am
Post subject: Re: FSX HONDA JET made by Mitsuya

I just downloaded the file from flightsim.com, extracted the files and put the folder where it belongs and it works perfectly here.... Maybe you download it again?

_________________
Gunter

"The road to a friend's house is never long"
Back to top
View user's profile
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSX
Page 1 of 2
All times are GMT - 6 Hours
Go to page 1, 2  Next

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.