±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!
Can't Right click in FF? :: Archived
This is a forum for Software related items such as OS', Virus notices, cool or free programs, etc. Gaming software should go in the gaming folder pertaining to the current info.
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  Software

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Shadow_Homfixr
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 528
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL-USA
PostPosted: Mon Dec 07, 2009 8:21 pm
Post subject: Can't Right click in FF?

A new problem on my puter.....I can't right click to copy or paste anything in Firefox. I tried pasting a link by copy and paste in the Hardware section and could not get it to work. Restarted FF and still no good. Rebooted puter and no good. It works fine in IE Crying or Very sad but I like my FF. I'm running Windows 7 Ultimate.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Shadow_Bshwackr
Janitor

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 20, 2005
Posts: 6945
Location: Central Illinois, USA
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 7:51 am
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

Try updating your FF install. You may have to delete it first however. Good luck and yep, FF is my favorite as well... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Kitform
Bar Maid

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 21, 2005
Posts: 2010
Location: Cleveland. UK.
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:39 am
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

Is it just FF or global?
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Shades
Forum Tree-Rat

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2005
Posts: 6407
Location: 3rd Branch up, 'Ye Olde Oak', Green Wood.
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 12:54 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

I've been getting this in Firefox 3.5.5.
But only on certain sites which have dreadful servers which I've attributed it to.
Locking the whole browser up (Facebook's one) for a few seconds and can vary depending on what scripts are running when I try it.
Usually comes back if I'm prepared to wait long enough though.

_________________
Skwerl's place.

Com-Central's cutest, fluffiest, twitchiest, tail.
CPU > Intel i7-4790k (4.0GHz); COOLING > CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO (2x120mm);
MOBO > Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 5; RAM > 4x8Gb Corsair 'Vengeance' DDR3 1866MHz;
GPU > Gigabyte GEFORCE GTX650Ti PCI-e 3.0 2Gb GDDR5; AUDIO > Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music;
LCD > Viewsonic VA2226w (1680x1050); PSU > OCZ ModXStream Pro 700w (modular);
CASE > CoolerMaster "Storm Scout"; OS > Windows 7 Home Prem (64-bit).
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Shadow_Homfixr
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 528
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL-USA
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 4:01 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

FF is updated to 3.5.5. I seem to remember that FF updated not that long ago and the problem started about then. I was successful in fix'n the problem a few times by restart'n FF or reboot'n but now noth'n works to solve the prob. It only happens in FF not IE. For instance I can not right click in this box. It has happened to me on a few other sites but there are not that many sites that I need to right click on.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Kitform
Bar Maid

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 21, 2005
Posts: 2010
Location: Cleveland. UK.
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 5:21 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

Strange, I'm running 3.5.5 and never had a problem with FF and the mouse.
What's your OS?
Shade's running Vista so we know his problem. Rolling Eyes
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Uhu_Fledermaus
Aircraft Demolition Expert

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 27, 2004
Posts: 4369
Location: Blaricum, The Netherlands ~GMT+1
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 6:12 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

- Kitform
Shade's running Vista so we know his problem. Rolling Eyes


look again Kit, he finally tossed the Vista and got himself a W7 64 setup Wink
Back to top
View user's profile ICQ Number MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Kitform
Bar Maid

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 21, 2005
Posts: 2010
Location: Cleveland. UK.
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 7:07 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

Although W7 is super stable and a vast improvement over Vista, I'm afraid W7 still has it roots in the Vista camp and it may be linked possibly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Shadow_Homfixr
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 528
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL-USA
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 7:09 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

Kit read my first post ALLLL the way to the end...lol

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Kitform
Bar Maid

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 21, 2005
Posts: 2010
Location: Cleveland. UK.
PostPosted: Tue Dec 08, 2009 7:13 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

Aha, that's you and the rat with W7 and mouse problems.

I did read it all Homey, I was asking was it 32 bit or 64 bit...LOL

Nah, to be honest I didn't see the W7 bit.
Everytime I read one of your posts I get this mental image of you sat at the computer and Murphy stood behind you and makes me forget what you've written. Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Shades
Forum Tree-Rat

Offline Offline
Joined: Mar 06, 2005
Posts: 6407
Location: 3rd Branch up, 'Ye Olde Oak', Green Wood.
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 5:12 am
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

...no complaints with win7 in this machine but Vista was a dog (whatever they fixed it works much better - I even prefer it to XP).

_________________
Skwerl's place.

Com-Central's cutest, fluffiest, twitchiest, tail.
CPU > Intel i7-4790k (4.0GHz); COOLING > CoolerMaster Hyper 212 EVO (2x120mm);
MOBO > Gigabyte GA-Z97X-Gaming 5; RAM > 4x8Gb Corsair 'Vengeance' DDR3 1866MHz;
GPU > Gigabyte GEFORCE GTX650Ti PCI-e 3.0 2Gb GDDR5; AUDIO > Creative X-Fi Xtreme Music;
LCD > Viewsonic VA2226w (1680x1050); PSU > OCZ ModXStream Pro 700w (modular);
CASE > CoolerMaster "Storm Scout"; OS > Windows 7 Home Prem (64-bit).
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website ICQ Number
Shadow_Homfixr
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 528
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL-USA
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2009 4:14 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

LOL Kit...I have the 64 bit version and I tried my dangist to kick Murphy out but he is rather stubborn....lol.

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Shadow_Homfixr
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 528
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL-USA
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:31 am
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

Ok uninstalled FF and reinstalled and the problem is fixed Laughing .

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail MSN Messenger Yahoo Messenger Photo Gallery
Shadow_Bshwackr
Janitor

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 20, 2005
Posts: 6945
Location: Central Illinois, USA
PostPosted: Sat Dec 12, 2009 2:04 pm
Post subject: Re: Can't Right click in FF?

The first version was a "Murphey's" Version... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  Software
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.