±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: freaknikz
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6598

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 68
Total: 68
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Community Forums
02: Community Forums
03: Community Forums
04: Member Screenshots
05: Community Forums
06: Community Forums
07: Photo Gallery
08: Photo Gallery
09: Home
10: Photo Gallery
11: Home
12: Home
13: Community Forums
14: Photo Gallery
15: Photo Gallery
16: Community Forums
17: Photo Gallery
18: Community Forums
19: Community Forums
20: Community Forums
21: Community Forums
22: Photo Gallery
23: Community Forums
24: Community Forums
25: Home
26: Community Forums
27: Photo Gallery
28: Member Screenshots
29: Community Forums
30: Community Forums
31: Community Forums
32: Community Forums
33: Community Forums
34: Community Forums
35: Community Forums
36: Community Forums
37: Photo Gallery
38: Community Forums
39: Community Forums
40: CPGlang
41: Community Forums
42: Community Forums
43: Photo Gallery
44: Community Forums
45: Community Forums
46: Photo Gallery
47: Community Forums
48: Community Forums
49: Home
50: Home
51: Photo Gallery
52: Community Forums
53: Community Forums
54: Community Forums
55: Community Forums
56: Community Forums
57: Community Forums
58: Community Forums
59: Photo Gallery
60: Community Forums
61: Community Forums
62: Photo Gallery
63: Community Forums
64: Community Forums
65: Community Forums
66: Photo Gallery
67: Community Forums
68: Community Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
New Captainsim 727 for FSX :: Archived
A forum for Microsoft's Flight Simulator X
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSX

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 3:38 am
Post subject: New Captainsim 727 for FSX

It's a real shame that such a good product as it was for Fs9 turns out to be crappy for FSX. Not only do they show theire lack of professionalism when making new software but they brake "All" the rules, in my opinion.

They simply took the default 737-800 and copied everything needed from it to make an aircraft and marketed it this way...And in pieces too;And they charge money for it Mad If you were to want extras like liveries to it you have to purchase them afterwards when they're ready for download.
It's really a dissapointement, after the good/ well made model they had for Fs9; they shouldn't even be allowed to charge for the model it should be Freeware.

Just check it out?...and if you like it keep it, I'm dissapopinted Rolling Eyes

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.


Last edited by berlopez on Mon Jun 30, 2008 4:31 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Shadow_Bshwackr
Janitor

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 20, 2005
Posts: 6945
Location: Central Illinois, USA
PostPosted: Mon Jun 30, 2008 4:27 am
Post subject: Re: New Captainsim 727 for FSX

Yep, that's too bad as the all the prior Capt Sim models seems really good. Well, time will tell (by the responses they get) if they're going to change. Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 5:35 am
Post subject: Re: New Captainsim 727 for FSX

I got me the 727-100 v2.1
They just updated to v2.2 and it's so faulty the members are trying to repair all the wrong things toit. Everytimne I want ot fly it something goes wrong and I have to go to the site to download or read for instructions of how to fix what's wrong.It's a pain.regardless of this update I went back to the original version as is the best.It's amazing that yhis can happen with payware?

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Shadow_Bshwackr
Janitor

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 20, 2005
Posts: 6945
Location: Central Illinois, USA
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:00 am
Post subject: Re: New Captainsim 727 for FSX

That's what happens when $ is the first priority... Wink
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 8:08 am
Post subject: Re: New Captainsim 727 for FSX

Couldn't agree with you more. Luckily I save my v2.1 installer and that works fine for me.
...And since my last post...Now I've got to V2.4 with capt.727. They lost the sound when loading the aircraft ( Have to load it twice to get the sounds to work) Hope they do something about this inV2.5.

All the members are very exited about the model; And I have to say so am I...Now.

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 27, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:14 pm
Post subject: Re: New Captainsim 727 for FSX

Now after posting and relizing all the new fixes that have been made to the 727 Shadow...I got it working in accelr. Althought I'm still having problems making a perfect ILS capture. Today at Hamburg it captured...But whn I looked It was going to land short and on a taxiway parallel to the runway! HELP. Godd I'm good on the brakes and reverse thrusters. whuyeeee!

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSX
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.