±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: freaknikz
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6598

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 70
Total: 70
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Community Forums
02: Home
03: Photo Gallery
04: Photo Gallery
05: Home
06: Community Forums
07: Community Forums
08: Community Forums
09: Community Forums
10: Community Forums
11: Community Forums
12: Photo Gallery
13: Community Forums
14: Community Forums
15: Community Forums
16: Community Forums
17: Photo Gallery
18: Photo Gallery
19: Home
20: Community Forums
21: Photo Gallery
22: Community Forums
23: Community Forums
24: Photo Gallery
25: CPGlang
26: Member Screenshots
27: Community Forums
28: Community Forums
29: Community Forums
30: Photo Gallery
31: Community Forums
32: Community Forums
33: Statistics
34: Photo Gallery
35: Photo Gallery
36: Community Forums
37: Community Forums
38: Home
39: Home
40: News
41: Community Forums
42: Photo Gallery
43: Photo Gallery
44: Statistics
45: Member Screenshots
46: Community Forums
47: Community Forums
48: Community Forums
49: Community Forums
50: Home
51: Community Forums
52: Community Forums
53: Community Forums
54: Community Forums
55: Community Forums
56: Community Forums
57: Community Forums
58: Community Forums
59: Community Forums
60: Community Forums
61: Community Forums
62: Photo Gallery
63: Photo Gallery
64: Community Forums
65: Photo Gallery
66: Community Forums
67: CPGlang
68: Community Forums
69: Downloads
70: Community Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
Aero commander and dx10 :: Archived
A forum for Microsoft's Flight Simulator X
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSX

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
anaha
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jul 03, 2008
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 8:10 am
Post subject: Aero commander and dx10

Hi

Can anyone tell me that should the ac500 work in fsx with direct x 10?

(if i use dx10, the plane is white and the virtual cocpit isn´t comlete)
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile
Uhu_Fledermaus
Aircraft Demolition Expert

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 27, 2004
Posts: 4369
Location: Blaricum, The Netherlands ~GMT+1
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2008 9:42 am
Post subject: Re: Aero commander and dx10

it is NOT recommended to use DX10 at all, as it is prone to create all kind of wierd issues.

And the Howard 500 is a fs9 build ported over to fsX,

keep with DX9 you're better of Wink
Back to top
View user's profile ICQ Number MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
fredhoward
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Oct 18, 2008
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 8:54 am
Post subject: Re: Aero commander and dx10

If I use the DX10 Preview option all of my aircraft, except for the default FSX ones, lose their external textures. Took me ages t0 figure out that it was the DX10 preview causing the problem. My default Piper Cub was OK but I'd downloaded and installed about 50 B707s and spent a week being told by the authors that I hadn't installed them properly. I had, and that DX10 tab was the problem.
Fred
Back to top
View user's profile
Shadow_Bshwackr
Janitor

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 20, 2005
Posts: 6945
Location: Central Illinois, USA
PostPosted: Sun Oct 19, 2008 9:32 am
Post subject: Re: Aero commander and dx10

- fredhoward
If I use the DX10 Preview option all of my aircraft, except for the default FSX ones, lose their external textures. Took me ages to figure out that it was the DX10 preview causing the problem. My default Piper Cub was OK but I'd downloaded and installed about 50 B707s and spent a week being told by the authors that I hadn't installed them properly. I had, and that DX10 tab was the problem.
Fred


OUCH... Another milestone for DX10...lol
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSX
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.