±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: freaknikz
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6598

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 76
Total: 76
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Community Forums
02: Photo Gallery
03: News
04: Community Forums
05: Community Forums
06: Home
07: Community Forums
08: Community Forums
09: Community Forums
10: Community Forums
11: Community Forums
12: Downloads
13: Community Forums
14: Photo Gallery
15: News
16: Community Forums
17: Community Forums
18: Community Forums
19: Community Forums
20: Community Forums
21: Community Forums
22: News Archive
23: Community Forums
24: Community Forums
25: Home
26: Community Forums
27: Community Forums
28: Community Forums
29: Community Forums
30: Home
31: Community Forums
32: Community Forums
33: Community Forums
34: Community Forums
35: Community Forums
36: Downloads
37: Community Forums
38: Community Forums
39: Community Forums
40: Community Forums
41: Home
42: Community Forums
43: Community Forums
44: Community Forums
45: Photo Gallery
46: Community Forums
47: Community Forums
48: Community Forums
49: Photo Gallery
50: Community Forums
51: Community Forums
52: Community Forums
53: Community Forums
54: Community Forums
55: Community Forums
56: Community Forums
57: Community Forums
58: Photo Gallery
59: Photo Gallery
60: Community Forums
61: Community Forums
62: Home
63: Photo Gallery
64: Photo Gallery
65: Community Forums
66: Photo Gallery
67: Community Forums
68: Community Forums
69: Community Forums
70: Photo Gallery
71: Community Forums
72: Downloads
73: Community Forums
74: Community Forums
75: Community Forums
76: Community Forums

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
howard 500.. is it just me? :: Archived
Discussions about the FS2004 game.
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSXFS2004 :: Archives

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 10:38 am
Post subject: howard 500.. is it just me?

Hello,

The other day I had downloaded the howard 500 to try it out. I flew for about ten minutes and then my computer completely crashed and "rebooted" itself. I have experienced this with numerous other add-ons too. Does this happen to other people or is it just me?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Uhu_Fledermaus
Aircraft Demolition Expert

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 27, 2004
Posts: 4369
Location: Blaricum, The Netherlands ~GMT+1
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:16 am
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Shocked

never heard of this one before, but I'll add it to the list of fluke events

Don't know what could cause that, also don't know if you have installed fs9 in the default position or in another place.

Some other questions that come to mind , what system you have , HD, RAM, vidcard etc etc

We are flying the Howard since it was first released and never had this problem and I can tell you that we have a couple of houndred hours flying it under our belts and between us it easely could amount to several thousend hours and never expirienced something like this, other option is that you maybe have a weird bug/virus in/on your system?

keep us posted

fled
Shocked
Back to top
View user's profile ICQ Number MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
JG300-Ascout
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 6249
Location: Cyberspace
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:30 am
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Make sure you have latest version of FSUIPC, also. Some gauge contructions require it...or something like that.

_________________
"All facts go to clearly prove that Shades is a thrice-cursed traitor & mentally deranged person steeped in inveterate enmity toward mankind"
Back to top
View user's profile Photo Gallery
401RCAF_HitMan
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 25, 2004
Posts: 1457
Location: Ontario, CANADA (next to the beer store)
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 11:34 am
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Because of it's high quality,the Howard 500 is one of those aircraft files that are cpu and video intensive and designed for high end vid cards. Also the Virtual cockpit version is the higher cpu/video user of the two versions, try the non VC version and see if that works better. Both files can be found at AVsim. Also try turning down or turning off aircraft reflections and aircraft quality.

P.S. what are your puter specs?
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:12 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Alright hit I'll try that.... and yes, FS9 is in its default position...

My vid. card is stock.. an Nvidia GeForce 2 MX 100/200
512 MB of RAM, 1.8 Gigahertz with a pentium 4...
and I am running XP with SP 2...
My computer make is VPR-Matrix, I bought it at best buy... Everything in it is stock so its not very high end or anything...I have spybot search and destroy and norton anti-virus that seem to keep my hard drive clear of any bugs/viruses.



One more thing, I get this error every time I start up the game....



I noticed the sound went out a few seconds before my computer crashed... maybe I clicked the wrong one?

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
JG300-1Bullet
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 04, 2005
Posts: 1114
Location: Odessa, Texas
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:45 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

I get the same message. I just say no and everything works OK!

_________________

You've never been lost until you've been lost at Mach 3
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 1:56 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

hi 1bullet, Hitman just taught me how to fix that.... Go to your FS9.cfg file... If you can't find it, just do a search for files and folders... once you find it, scroll down to the bottom and put this in...

[OLDMODULES]
FSsound.dll=1

remember to save it before you close your notepad...


That should fix your problem! Thank Hitman for that, not me!! LOL Mr. Green

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
CrashEd
CrasherMaster

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 12, 2004
Posts: 450

PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 2:08 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

I think you should firer your copilot. He has control of your files.


_________________


Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Photo Gallery
{92}Warhawk
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 13, 2004
Posts: 430
Location: In the clouds
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 2:54 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

LOLOL!! yup, thats my computer for ya!

_________________
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail Visit poster's website MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Uhu_Fledermaus
Aircraft Demolition Expert

Offline Offline
Joined: Nov 27, 2004
Posts: 4369
Location: Blaricum, The Netherlands ~GMT+1
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2005 8:27 pm
Post subject: Re: howard 500.. is it just me?

Mr. Green

Glad you got your problem sorted out Warhawk


fled
Wink
Back to top
View user's profile ICQ Number MSN Messenger Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSXFS2004 :: Archives
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.