SFC Button says a mighty HELLO to all.....
-> AFV News Discussion Board

#1: SFC Button says a mighty HELLO to all..... Author: SFC_Jeff_ButtonLocation: Ft Hood, TX PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:09 am
    ----
My God, it has been a while since I was on this site! My boys are 16 and 11 and play soccer, baseball, and football year round here in Texas so I am VERY busy to say the least. I might have one day a week without sports. The boys are gifted so the sports are even that much better to watch and participate in as a "Booster"! I also have spent what time I do have restoring and working on old MOPARS, (74 Dodge Dart Swinger, 72 Dodge D100 P/U, 83 RamCharger with a 440, and my daily driver 97 Ram 4X4 with 8inch lift and Super Swamper tires. Also since I became an 88N from an 11C I just dont have the chance to be around armor like I did before. Currently I work as an In-Processing NCO for new Soldiers at Ft Hood. Hope to hold this job till I retire around December 2012 through May 2013 timeframe. That will give me 30+ years of service!
I now contribute frequently on; www.forabodiesonly.com , with the above mentioned vehicles. I really haven't done much armor research lately and all the armor displays on post here at Fort Hood have changed so much as of late with the move of the 4th ID and the shuffle of units around the post while they are deployed, (they return to renovated barracks, motorpools, mess halls, etc, and in most instances, in a different area of the post. I will definitly try to get on here at least once a week from this point onwards!

#2: Re: SFC Button says a mighty HELLO to all..... Author: Roy_A_LingleLocation: El Paso & Ft Bliss, Texas PostPosted: Mon Jan 17, 2011 6:22 am
    ----
Hi Jeff!

Life does have a way of getting in the way of the fun here at AFV News.

Welcome back! Keep a eye on those boys, before you know it they will be grown and gone. I am still having problems with understanding my little girl is now 27! When did that happien?