"Phu Bai Redux": Hue/Phu Bai, Vietnam '69-71 sent to uploads
-> FS2004

#1: "Phu Bai Redux": Hue/Phu Bai, Vietnam '69-71 sent to uploads Author: JG300-AscoutLocation: Cyberspace PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:09 pm
    ----
It's done. Just sent to uploads at the only places I intend to send it....Com-Central and Hovercontrol. (I don't wanna' see it anywhere else, neither!)

Admins, please check that the upload proceeded normally. I have no experience with 'PAD' files and didn't use it...just uploaded from my comp. (it's also in the JG300 garage on the FTP server).

I attached one pic that can be downsized for a thumbnail. Advise if anything else is needed (I included a description).

Many thanks to Al Simms, Stoopy, Fled, Fr8ycat, Wingy, Bushy and a bunch of others in the credits for all their help in making this happen. Of course, it's right on the sunset of FS9, so fingers crossed that it'll be compatible with the next generation. If it needs anything, I'll do it to make it so.

Have fun, I know I've enjoyed flying it (for the last three years!).

#2: Re: "Phu Bai Redux": Hue/Phu Bai, Vietnam '69-71 sent to uploads Author: JG300-StoopyLocation: Group W bench PostPosted: Thu Aug 10, 2006 11:32 pm
    ----
Wow - it really is a landmark event when you come to think about it!!!!

I think FS9 will be around for a good long while yet anyways. I'll be a-fetchin' this!!!

#3: Re: "Phu Bai Redux": Hue/Phu Bai, Vietnam '69-71 sent to uploads Author: JG300-StoopyLocation: Group W bench PostPosted: Fri Aug 11, 2006 12:11 am
    ----
Installed it and all I have to say is WOW. Obviously lots of relocation went on and the new revetments are incredibly noticeable, what an improvement (not that the old ones were bad). Just a ton of work shows.