±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Harold_Biondo
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6644

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 145
Total: 145
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Home
02: Downloads
03: Home
04: Home
05: CPGlang
06: Community Forums
07: Downloads
08: Community Forums
09: Community Forums
10: Home
11: Home
12: Community Forums
13: Photo Gallery
14: Community Forums
15: Community Forums
16: Home
17: News
18: Community Forums
19: Community Forums
20: Community Forums
21: Community Forums
22: Community Forums
23: Community Forums
24: Community Forums
25: Home
26: Home
27: Home
28: Community Forums
29: Community Forums
30: Community Forums
31: Community Forums
32: Downloads
33: CPGlang
34: Community Forums
35: Community Forums
36: Your Account
37: Home
38: Community Forums
39: Photo Gallery
40: Community Forums
41: Photo Gallery
42: Home
43: Community Forums
44: Community Forums
45: Community Forums
46: Home
47: Home
48: Community Forums
49: Community Forums
50: Community Forums
51: Home
52: Community Forums
53: Community Forums
54: Community Forums
55: Community Forums
56: Your Account
57: Downloads
58: Home
59: Community Forums
60: Community Forums
61: Community Forums
62: Community Forums
63: Community Forums
64: Community Forums
65: Home
66: Home
67: Community Forums
68: Community Forums
69: Home
70: CPGlang
71: Home
72: Home
73: Community Forums
74: Home
75: Home
76: Home
77: Community Forums
78: Community Forums
79: Home
80: Community Forums
81: Community Forums
82: Home
83: Community Forums
84: CPGlang
85: CPGlang
86: Home
87: Community Forums
88: Home
89: CPGlang
90: Community Forums
91: Home
92: CPGlang
93: Community Forums
94: Community Forums
95: Community Forums
96: Community Forums
97: Your Account
98: Home
99: Community Forums
100: Community Forums
101: Community Forums
102: Home
103: Home
104: Home
105: Downloads
106: Home
107: Home
108: Downloads
109: Community Forums
110: CPGlang
111: Community Forums
112: Photo Gallery
113: Community Forums
114: Community Forums
115: Community Forums
116: Community Forums
117: Photo Gallery
118: Community Forums
119: Community Forums
120: CPGlang
121: Community Forums
122: Community Forums
123: Community Forums
124: CPGlang
125: Community Forums
126: Home
127: Community Forums
128: Community Forums
129: CPGlang
130: Community Forums
131: Home
132: Community Forums
133: Photo Gallery
134: Home
135: CPGlang
136: Home
137: Home
138: Home
139: Home
140: Photo Gallery
141: Community Forums
142: Community Forums
143: Community Forums
144: Community Forums
145: CPGlang

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A :: Archived
A forum for Microsoft's Flight Simulator X
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSX

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Jan 09, 2007 8:49 pm
Post subject: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Hi, everyone and sorry if I am posting an old topic (just in case)

Can anyone guide to a good cockpit/panel for the Grumman_Goose_G21A

Please?

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue May 29, 2007 12:53 pm
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Mr. Green Smile Who ever reads this topic in future...
I found A FANTASTIC PANEL FOR THE GOOSE G212A here: noflyzone.mindstrain.com/index.html
Totaly compatible with FSX

Unfortunately, I lost my Maule M7_260C "Wheeled" version trying to do the same. Can anyone help me find it again, I think I deleted it from the HD and don't want to reinstall.

Have fun with the panel it's an .exe file Mr. Green Mr. Green

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 1:25 pm
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

WARNING!!!!

There could be a sound issue here!

My engines in the Ghoose sound full throttle when It opens in 2D cabin... And all views Until I give it full throttle they don't descerelate.And it sounds like there is another sound crossing over?!?...

Just updated driver for my card,and it didn't help. opened the aircraft folder and found two sound.cfgs. one was backup??? I temporarily moved it out to desktop to test and it made no difference; Both files seem to contain the same lines,
So I put it back.
Strangely the same thing happenes to Tom Gibsons GA C46. Nothing wrong with any of the other planes.

I'm at loss with this issue Crying or Very sad

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 4:55 pm
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

All I know is with some add-on FS9 aircraft (particularly my beloved Super Deke), my engine sounds sometimes aren't mathching the throttle input, I can get full-throttle sound when switching views on final with the throttle pulled back, but I just blip the throttle and that fixes it.

What I don't quite understand is why or what are you doing with the Goose, or if it's an addon, or if you're modifying the Goose that comes with the sim....which is already awesome in every way, including the stock panel.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:37 pm
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Sad Stoopy: as you surely know FSX std has the fokders of some aircraft included on FSX D'luxe All this foldders need is a panel to make the models flyable; well as I have posted I found a really good site to download good panels Including v/c for these plane. Obviously I took advantage of these and inatalled the Grumman Ghoose inyo my FSX std; I don't want to sound stingy But already FSX std costs here in DK quite a bit of money, So I thought if I can make/get the extra planes to fly, like the Ghoose and the Maules I'll be satisfied for a while...
So...Lets remember we are talking about FSX aircraft.

The only issue; which is beyond my understanding is this sound issue, which as I mentioned happens on the Ghoose and Tom Gibsons GA C46, Strangely...

All this is; Is someonoe designed panels and v/c's for these extra airplanes in FSX std and others, with improvements.

Herer: noflyzone.mindstrain.com/index.html
check it out...

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:45 pm
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Oh. Actually, no I didn't know that - I wasn't aware of what planes did or didn't come with the standard version nor did I know they were' "kinda" included and coudl be made to work. Thanks for educating me.

The decision to release two versions was one that just causes pain and confusion in the end, unfortunately. They shoulda never did it.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 9:45 am
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Smile Stoopy: It's been a long time since...Well there ya' go.

But I continue with the sound issue, which is a pain, strangely this only happens on addon propeller aircraft Sad And it's a pain. I have all driver up to date. Is there anything you can advice?

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Mon Oct 01, 2007 8:40 pm
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

berlopez, I have it too and I believe it's just a common problem. I've found a very quick way to get rid of it is by tapping the "Q" key twice (sound enable/disable) and it clears up. Doesn't even require any throttle manipulation.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 7:38 am
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Smile Yeah! I've tried that too, And as you say it seems to be the only thing to do; Are you running Vista too?
To me, without knowing any better it seems like a conflict in the drivers data base???
Rolling Eyes

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:02 am
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Nope, I'm on XP and I believe it's just a minor FSX "thing". Really doesn't bother me much if at all but when I do notice it (usually on final approach when I'm listening to the engine RPM while dialing in all the minor adjustments to set up for landing) that's what I do.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 9:30 am
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

Confused I've heard about this too, the minor FSX thingy and combination with Vista.

I'll never understand why MS marketed both products as if they were meant for each other...That's not the case!...There's a long way to go still...

Thanks for sharing yoour opinions with me... Smile

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Tue Oct 02, 2007 11:20 pm
Post subject: Re: Cockpit/Panel for The Grumman Goose_G21A

berlopez, it should come as no surprise that as in any industry, there's frequently a tragic disconnect between Engineering and Marketing. I won't say what side of the fence I'm on, but let's just say that what makes my real-world job the most difficult is the "promises" made by marketing gurus who don't always bother to check if the thing they're actively promoting without anyone else's knowledge is even technically possible.... Wink

And like I said already, it's a problem for me on XP (not Vista, I don't use Vista) so it's not really a "FSX thingy and combination with Vista". Just a basic, little, and easy-to-work-around little glitchy thing in FSX only, no more no less as I see it.


_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSX
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.