AFV information and location "tank spotters" guide available
-> AFV News Discussion Board

#1: AFV information and location "tank spotters" guide available Author: Doug_KibbeyLocation: The Great Satan PostPosted: Thu May 03, 2007 2:04 pm
    ----
Now in "downloads" section, Jeff Lewis' and Bob Smart's handy "tank spotter" guide to AFV descriptions and locations (handy for the AFV registry updates) is now available. Fetch it here:

com-central.net/index....ils&id=297

Thanks, Guys!

#2: Re: AFV information and location "tank spotters" guide available Author: pineyLocation: Republic of Southern New Jersey PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 2:31 am
    ----
Hi all

just a quick note to explain the brochure. This brochure was created to enable our non tread head friends and family to be able to quickly and as painlessly as possible collect information for us. It may seem overly simple to most of us but I wanted a complete novice to be able to use it as easily as possible and still gather accurate basic information. It is intended to be printed on both sides of a single sheet and then tri-folded to fit easily in a glove box. It is in the form of a PDF to be usable on as many systems as possible.This was the brainchild of Bob Smart and I was honored to be able to help develop it with his input.
I hope it will be useful. For instance, if Aunt Tilly says she saw a tank in east Podunk , you know nothing about it, but if Aunt Tilly filled out the sheet and says it has 6 wheels you will know that there is something other than an M60 there

Jeff "Piney" Lewis

#3: Re: AFV information and location "tank spotters" guide available Author: Joe_DLocation: Razorback Country PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2007 3:03 am
    ----
.................you will know that there is something other than an M60 there

And what exactly is that supposed to mean ? Shocked