±Recent Visitors

Recent Visitors to Com-Central!

±User Info-big


Welcome Anonymous

Nickname
Password

Membership:
Latest: Robski
New Today: 0
New Yesterday: 0
Overall: 6641

People Online:
Members: 0
Visitors: 211
Total: 211
Who Is Where:
 Visitors:
01: Downloads
02: Home
03: Home
04: Photo Gallery
05: Community Forums
06: Community Forums
07: Community Forums
08: Community Forums
09: Photo Gallery
10: Community Forums
11: Community Forums
12: Photo Gallery
13: Home
14: Home
15: Community Forums
16: Community Forums
17: Community Forums
18: Photo Gallery
19: Community Forums
20: Community Forums
21: Your Account
22: Community Forums
23: Home
24: Home
25: Photo Gallery
26: Community Forums
27: Community Forums
28: Community Forums
29: Community Forums
30: Community Forums
31: Photo Gallery
32: Community Forums
33: Community Forums
34: Photo Gallery
35: Community Forums
36: Home
37: Community Forums
38: Community Forums
39: Community Forums
40: Home
41: Community Forums
42: Photo Gallery
43: Community Forums
44: Community Forums
45: Community Forums
46: Photo Gallery
47: Community Forums
48: Community Forums
49: Community Forums
50: Community Forums
51: Community Forums
52: Community Forums
53: Community Forums
54: Home
55: Photo Gallery
56: Home
57: Home
58: Community Forums
59: Home
60: Community Forums
61: Community Forums
62: Photo Gallery
63: Photo Gallery
64: Community Forums
65: Community Forums
66: Community Forums
67: Home
68: Community Forums
69: Community Forums
70: Home
71: Community Forums
72: Photo Gallery
73: Community Forums
74: Community Forums
75: Community Forums
76: Community Forums
77: Community Forums
78: CPGlang
79: Community Forums
80: Community Forums
81: Community Forums
82: Community Forums
83: Home
84: Community Forums
85: Photo Gallery
86: CPGlang
87: Community Forums
88: Community Forums
89: Home
90: Community Forums
91: Photo Gallery
92: CPGlang
93: Community Forums
94: Downloads
95: Community Forums
96: Community Forums
97: Community Forums
98: Home
99: Community Forums
100: Home
101: CPGlang
102: Member Screenshots
103: Downloads
104: Home
105: Community Forums
106: Photo Gallery
107: Community Forums
108: Home
109: Community Forums
110: Community Forums
111: Home
112: Community Forums
113: Community Forums
114: Community Forums
115: Photo Gallery
116: Community Forums
117: CPGlang
118: Home
119: Community Forums
120: Community Forums
121: Home
122: Community Forums
123: Community Forums
124: Community Forums
125: Community Forums
126: Home
127: Community Forums
128: Community Forums
129: Community Forums
130: Community Forums
131: Community Forums
132: Community Forums
133: Community Forums
134: Community Forums
135: Community Forums
136: Photo Gallery
137: Community Forums
138: Community Forums
139: Community Forums
140: Community Forums
141: Community Forums
142: Community Forums
143: Community Forums
144: Community Forums
145: Home
146: Community Forums
147: Community Forums
148: Community Forums
149: Community Forums
150: Home
151: Community Forums
152: CPGlang
153: Community Forums
154: Community Forums
155: CPGlang
156: Search
157: Community Forums
158: Community Forums
159: Community Forums
160: Community Forums
161: Community Forums
162: Community Forums
163: Community Forums
164: News
165: Home
166: Community Forums
167: Community Forums
168: Community Forums
169: Community Forums
170: Photo Gallery
171: Community Forums
172: Community Forums
173: Community Forums
174: Community Forums
175: Community Forums
176: Community Forums
177: Photo Gallery
178: Community Forums
179: Photo Gallery
180: Photo Gallery
181: Community Forums
182: Community Forums
183: Photo Gallery
184: Member Screenshots
185: Community Forums
186: Statistics
187: Community Forums
188: CPGlang
189: Community Forums
190: Community Forums
191: Community Forums
192: Home
193: Community Forums
194: Downloads
195: Home
196: Community Forums
197: Community Forums
198: Community Forums
199: Home
200: Community Forums
201: Community Forums
202: Community Forums
203: Community Forums
204: Home
205: Photo Gallery
206: Community Forums
207: Home
208: Community Forums
209: Community Forums
210: Community Forums
211: Home

Staff Online:

No staff members are online!
Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700 :: Archived
A forum for Microsoft's Flight Simulator X
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page     Forum Index ›  FSX

Topic Archived View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 1:15 pm
Post subject: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

None of my liveries on this aircraft are loading. they load when I choose the aircraft.
But they don't when I load the flight, only for a fraction of a second Evil or Very Mad

Thanks to all who've read this. I figuring it out now, Sorry about the post.
Turns out my level of complexity in the aircraft was too low...So I am getting there, I thought it was a drivers issue, Thanks...Not Wink

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
Shadow_Bshwackr
Janitor

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 21, 2005
Posts: 6989
Location: Central Illinois, USA
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:15 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

LOL berlopez ! Glad to be of service...lol
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 5:20 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Toldja so. Wink

Truth be told I wasn't sure if it was a question or a FYI heads-up. Either way I'm glad you got it figured out because I don't know if anyone woulda guessed that!

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Wed Jan 17, 2007 6:38 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Wink Well I can only say, and this is not my last post in the subjects of FSX, that we're all still learning how to fiddle and figure out FSX Wink

Correct me if I am wrong If you catch me....Thanks to all

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 10:22 am
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Mad Crying or Very sad Souldn't have jumped to conclusions yesterday Evil or Very Mad My issues continue witht the textures on theBombardier CRJ 700,all of them and the Boeing 747-400; only little squared show in the fuselage and only the engines seem to have full textures and it seems from the distance that this textures do(?) load from Tower view?? But when I approach using the mouse (Shift+O) they dissapear again Evil or Very Mad Grrr...I have the latest driver from Nvidia for my card, All the other planes display properly even my add ons.

I'd hate to reinstall, unless absolutely nessesary Sad

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:01 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Are you running an AGP or PCIe-style video card, and if it's AGP, have you checked the AGP Aperture size in your computers BIOS setup, and made sure it's set to 128?

I say this because it sounds as if your system is simply struggling with grabbing and transferring large textures.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 12:42 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Smile Hi Stoopy: Thanks for your reply.
I am unfortunately NOT a computer wiz after updating my Graphics card an Nvidia GEForce FX5600XT which is attached to a slot, so is not built in. I got a Control Panel with the update/driver. I got the 93.71_forceware_win2K_International driver. That came with a control panel from Nvidia. before I could see that there was an AGP windoe somewhee in the setting in one of the windows where one can see allabout the card. Now I can't find it to tick or untick it...

If you don't mind I'm going to need step by step instructions as to how to do all this. ( I don't even know how to open the BIOS ) or what to look for.I don't know, is just an idea, teh downloads of the l049 contellations and the Howard come in a lot of liveries, could that have somethng to do with it?

I hope you appreciate my handicaps (Ignorance) and are willing to help.

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 2:29 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

NP berlopez,

Buuuut.....not knowing your system or specific BIOS type, it's not possible to give you detailed, step-by-step instructions. However, and to avoid risk of giving you the wrong step since any of us may be writing "blind" so to speak about your specific system, there is much written on the subject already (even at most mafucturer's websites) and Google search is our friend.....have you tried Googling for terms such as "AGP Aperture" or "BIOS setup"?

I'll say that learning how to enter and then exit you system's BIOS configuration screens isn't tough and your first foray into that area should be limited to just that - get in (usually you press DEL or F1 or F2 very immediately after your system's first bootup screen comes up after powering it on or rebooting, and there is typically some message at the top or bottom of the screen that says "Press F1 to enter BIOS Setup" or somesuch).

Once in, look around and note what keys (usually the cursor arrow keys) are used to move around, and then press ESC (sometimes F10) to exit.....there should be an option given at that point to "Exit without saving changes". Now you know how to go in, look around, and get out.

On your second trip into BIOS, poke around some more, if you accidentaly change something you aren't sure of, get out without saving. Go back in, keep looking, and you should find options for AGP Aperture. Setting options for it should include values like 64, 128, and 256 I think. General wisdom says to set that value to match the aount of memory on your vid card, some say make it the biggest setting regardless. Google searching will give you more info and perspective on those trains of thought.

Note that this may not have anything to do with your problem anyway, but I mention it becuase a) it's good housekeeping and usually overlooked by folsk who simply want to stick in a new graphics card, and b) your system seems to have continued, ongoing problems with video performance, and there is somethign of a track record with such problems being caused by low-level hardware misconfigurations, specifically this very setting.

If it doesn't fix your problem, you're all the wiser anyway and it's one more item checked off the list.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 3:23 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Oh - while we're on the topic, you just mentioned this in another thread here....

- berlopez
My system is not very big only 1.8 GHZ adn I have a lot of programs running in the background. My textures won't display on the 747 and Bombardier CRJ-700, trying to fix that

mate


Yes we know Wink

I also meant to bring up the topic of background programs and processes consuming system resources, which FSX needs all of 'em it can get. If you have less that 1Gig RAM, I'd say don't expect much anyway. BUT.....I have 2Gigs of RAM, which IMHO is the minimum needed for that "quality" experience with FSX, (not to mention a fast processor and lotsa video RAM) and still find it very useful to have background processes shut down as much as possible so the system is freed up.

There are several ways to approach this, one method which I believe Fled brought up (and is a "Sticky" at the top of this forum, and/or the FS2004 forum) is to do a "clean boot" per the instructions at Micrsoft's page in he link the provided.

Lately I've been using THIS very good and simple tool to automatically shut down excess processes before launching FSX, and then you simply run the tool again when done and it auto-starts those same processes back up. Saves a reboot and is quicker. You might click that link and take a look, it's received good feedback from other users as well. Using it is easier than kissing the bride, even....just go with the default selections, click next -> next -> next -> next and let it do it's thing. It won't shut down any necessary MS processes that Windows needs (but, it WILL shut down your antivirus progs unles you tell it not to - which I allow it to do simply because some of those like Norton are THE BIGGEST resource hogs).....it takes a "snapshot" of what the system was like before stuff was shut down, and the next time you run it, it will restore everything per that snapshot.

Forgot to mention it earlier......and, that's about all I can think of. Good luck!

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 7:07 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Stoopy: THANKS! for your advice and patients with this issue of mine. Your instructions of how to open the BIOS (Excuse my ignorance) are invaluable...There I found as you mentioned the options for AGP aperture value whhich was set to the minimal 64. I increased it to 256 which is the value my G.C. has in memory. Inmediately I opened FSX loaded the first flight with tmy default cessna as in Fs9 and then I proceeded to load the CRJ Bombardier 700 which loaded with textures in this window, then I loaded the current flight and it loaded perfectly Wink Then I loaded the 747-400 and I got the same satisfying results; I then loaded all the liveries and checked and all seems to be workining ok.

Now I just need to disable programs running in the background as you describe in your last post.

I appreciate your help and advice: Berlopez, Cph.DK.

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Thu Jan 18, 2007 8:14 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Well, I'd love to use my favorite phrase and say "Toldja So" once again, but really all the credit goes to the trusty Ouija Board, and of course the monkey blood which I'm fortunate to still have enough of. Totally invaluable stuff in remote troubleshooting situations like this. Laughing

Glad it worked out for ya!


_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 5:41 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Smile Will this tool work for Fs9 too?

Computer starts ok, but shut down times are looong, I know shutting down doesn't matter that much. It says it has 41 ! running processes!!!

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Sat Apr 28, 2007 6:29 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Yup it sure will. Run it before launching FS9 or FSX or whatever. If you're running any add-on utils like Mgrab or TrackIR, you run it before launching those "helper" tasks because otherwise......as advertised....it'll kill 'em.

And 41 processes aren't too bad, I have 56 running right now in stock (non-SmartClosed) configuration - kinda like to hear my CPU fan going all the time, lets me know it's working

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
berlopez
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Dec 28, 2006
Posts: 263
Location: Copenhagen.DK
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 9:59 am
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

Hey Stoopy Smile Thanks for the reply. It all depends on how big your machine is, no?...
I'm pretty new at all of this, If only I knew which programmes to close and which to leave open???

You like to hear your fans working? If only you could hear mine. My GC fan is out of balance. Thought it was my CPU's fan mackinig the noise and anyway with a friend changed it anyways and the new one makes more noise than the old one. Grrr Crying or Very sad

_________________
Began simming with Fs2002 have developed my sim and computer skills with these.Dell Vostro 220,Penduim Dual Core E6300 2.8; 2.79 Ghz;3.00GB, Nvidia GeForce 7600GS; High Definition Audio. Windows 7 Pro. My old computer fried.
Back to top
View user's profile Send e-mail
JG300-Stoopy
Power User

Offline Offline
Joined: Jan 05, 2005
Posts: 5840
Location: Group W bench
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2007 12:13 pm
Post subject: Re: Liveries CRJ Bombardier 700

WEll I was joking a little bit about the fans. Anyway, actually it all depends on what programs and services have been installed since the system was new. My PC is a "family PC" and gets all sorts of stuff loaded on it, and many of the things seem to have their own little taskbar applets that are added.

I believe when my system was new, I checked and had 42 processes going in stock configuration, that number has since swelled. And the nice thing about SmartClose is, it knows which services are ones that should and shouldn't be killed, so it does all that for you.

_________________
"Once your reputation is ruined, you can live quite freely."
Back to top
View user's profile Visit poster's website Photo Gallery
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic    Revive this topic    Printer Friendly Page    Forum Index ›  FSX
Page 1 of 1
All times are GMT - 6 Hours

Archive Revive
Username:
This is an archived topic - your reply will not be appended here.
Instead, a new topic will be generated in the active forum.
The new topic will provide a reference link to this archived topic.